Product Review: MADD Virgin Rouge

My first try of the MADD alcohol-free drink line. As someone who has never had authentic wine, I have nothing to compare this to other than grape juice. =) At the first sip Rouge had a bitter taste, but a subtle sweet after-taste. It remained complex enough that I wanted to take small sips, slowly, in between bites of dinner. At the same time, simple enough that I wanted a second glass. At only 60 calories for 200ml, nutritionally I loved it. Number of stars on the specialty drink scale: 7/10. I would drink it again if offered, but at 9.99 a bottle, I think I would prefer to try the other varieties this company offers.

I bought our bottle at Sobey’s, but they also have a website: http://canstore.maddvirgindrinks.com/category-s/1828.htm

**NOTE** 10% of profits go to Mothers Against Drunk Driving/ Victims of drunk driving!

Image

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Product Review: MADD Virgin Rouge

  1. I’m interested to know how strong it is. I’ve smelled a glass of real wine before and it made me feel completely ill. Does it have a strong scent?

Leave a Reply

