Out Of Touch

This girl has been out of touch. Just a quick note to say, I hope to be back soon. I have been knocked-out with a Norwalk-like illness the past few days. Fun. NOT. I would so SO rather be working…or running in -20….Seriously. ANYTHING would be better than this.

In lu of posting, a few ‘flu’ jokes which made me giggle. Back to the ginger-ale and my well-warmed position on the couch in my pajamas….

“Being ill is one of the greatest pleasures of life, provided one is not too ill and is not obliged to work until one is better.” Samuel Butler

“The trouble with being a hypochondriac these days is that antibiotics have cured all the good diseases.” Caskie Stinnet

Patient : Tell me doctor, is this flu serious?
Doctor : Well I wouldn’t advise you to start watching any serials on TV.

Bombeck’s rule of Medicine: Never go to a doctor whose office plants have died.

“One of the minor pleasures in life is to be slightly ill.” Harold Nicholson

The doctor tells the patient he has very bad flu. The patient says he wants a second opinion. The doctor says, ”OK, you’re ugly too”.

“A doctor is the only man without a guaranteed cure for the cold”. Dominic Cleary

“The art of medicine consists in amusing the patient while Nature affects the cure.” Voltaire

“If a doctor treats your cold, it will go away in fourteen days. If you leave it alone, it will go away in two weeks. Gloria Silverstein

A man walks into the pharmacy and asks the pharmacist, ”Do you have any acetylsalicylic acid?”
“Do you mean aspirin?” says the pharmacist.
“That’s it, I can never remember that word.”

“My dear doctor, I’m surprised to hear you say that I am coughing very badly, because I have been practicing all night.” John Philpot Curran

Leave a Reply

