Final Day

Today will be my last taste of any meat products for 6 weeks exactly. Why? For health reasons, for ethical reasons, and mostly because veganism is something I have fiddled with for years and have never been brave enough to conquer fully for a long enough period to know if it is something I am serious about or not.

I think the hardest adjustment for me will be to give up my beloved home made coffee creamer and yogurt. I have found some similar vegan recipes and I hope to substitue them in. Pending they work out!=)

Ill keep you posted. For now, eating up all the yogurt and eggs left in the fridge so they don’t go to waste. Will share my sucesses and failures in the vegan cooking world as I go. 

As for the oil cleansing method of cleaning my face (see previous posts), I have taken it down to every other day and am mearly cleansing with water in between. This seems to make my face much happier. I am far from a CLEAR face, but no longer have the crazy breakouts I had a month ago. Will be continuing with this method.

Running. I have been stuck on week three of my training plan for weeks. Repeating and repeating and repeating due to illness, travelling, working, more illness, and more working. Plan to just start from scratch for the new year as my work schedule starts to calm down again!=) I have yet to weigh myself since christmas-will do tomorrow. Bracing myself for the consquences of over-indulging over christmas!

Off to sleep some more. Have caught that awful coughing cold everyone seems to have right now. Keeping the humidifier going all time of day is the only thing keeping me sane right now. Two more night shifts to go and then a whole, glorious FIVE days off!

Leave a Reply

