Sinus Clearing, Cold Busting Soup

In desperation to kill my cough and cold, I dug out every nutritous thing I could find to boil up a 20 minute vegan, cleansing soup. It may be my sick taste buds, but I think it turned out pretty delicious!

Cold Busting Vegetable Soup

Serves 4

Calories unknown: Did not calcuate today!

photo-141

2 small potatoes, chopped

1 small yellow onion, chopped

2 large carrots, or 10 baby carrots, chopped(I had baby on hand)

1 cup frozen peas & carrots (I hate peas, I am THAT desperate)

2 cups fresh spinach

2 tsp grated ginger

15 oz. canned diced tomatoes (not drained)

15 oz. water

3 cloves mashed garlic, or equivalent in freeze-dried(this is what I had on hand)

1 tbsp freeze dried basil

1/2 tbsp chili powder (I have a SUPER spicy indian one: add more for a sinus clearing one if yours is on the tamer side)

2 tsp poultry seasoning

2 tsp montreal steak spice

2 tsp curry powder

1 tsp salt

2 tbsp dry chicken broth: mine is made from nutritonal yeast, not real chicken, thus, vegan. You can use any broth though!

Drop everything in a giant pot and simmer for 15-20 minutes, until carrots and potatoes are tender.

 

One thought on “Sinus Clearing, Cold Busting Soup

  1. Pingback: Big Ol’ Germ « All of Life's Questions

Leave a Reply

