Confidence Waning

So for a little over 4 weeks, I have been eating a vegan diet. Last night, in a tired, hungry rage, I was ready to make myself a cheese burger. My husband intervened and made my dinner-veggie burger-ending the rage. Today, all I can think about is a nice big omelette and a side of greek yogurt.

These past two days are the first time in my vegan trial period in which I have started doubting if a vegan lifestyle is for me. *Sigh* I am wondering if my body is just craving protein as I haven’t been eating many beans or nuts/nut butters this week. Thing is…Im sick of beans.

I have just over a week and a half to go. Going to need to start making some real decisions soon. 

Since becomming vegan, I have only had one headache as compared with my usual every-other-day headaches, so that part of me wants to stay vegan forever. However, I haven’t been planning very well this week…. Eating vegan is a lot of work.

Anyways. Enough of my whining. Im going to go nap on the couch before I have to pick up my husband from work. Send your thoughts my way as I finish off this vegan trial strong. I don’t want to quit early, but a vegetarian diet is looking MUCH more appealing right now….

2 thoughts on “Confidence Waning

Leave a Reply

