Today was spent sleeping in until 0900, which is pretty late considering I also slept all day after my night shift yesterday. I woke up hungry as a bear and whipped up some quick oats. 1/3 cup oats + 1/3 cup coconut milk + 1/3 cup water + 1 tbsp chia seeds, topped with Eden Apple Butter and strawberry slices….and a cup ‘o joe. Only one. SHOCKER.

ImageI then meandered around wasting time doing things like making the starter for a sour-dough artisan bread (which appears to be a total flop, but Ill wait 12 hours like the recipe says), catch up on The Carrie Diaries and The Bachelor (told ya, trash TV addict), and have a bath.

For lunch I cooked up some kale chips. Current food addiction = cooked kale in any form. 

ImageThey are like the potato chip of greens. Literally. They taste AMAZING. Don’t trust me? Try it. I like mine dipped in ketchup. Just take your greens of the stems, rip into chip-sized bits, massage with 1 tsp of olive oil and 1 tsp salt and bake at 350 degrees for aprox 10 minutes…until crispy but not brown. YUM. What is even better? You can eat THE ENTIRE TRAY for 89 calories + ketchup calories. Take THAT potato chips!

Anyways. I served up my kale chips with a little Yves Vegetable Pattie burger on some bread with avocado and ketchup and a side of dill pickle. A lunch to die for.

Image

 

Now I will go tame my beastly mane. Oh yeah. Its AWFUL. Au Naturel. My hair dosen’t do that style well. 😉 And then I will head on foot to the artsty fartsy area of town (my fav.) to pick up some vitamins and search for a nut milk bag. I’ve been soaking almonds for 3 days now….was supposed to make milk with them after the first 12 hours. *opps*.

Peace out homies. 😉

 

 

2 thoughts on “

    • THANK YOU! I looked all over saskatoon today and couldn’t find any, bought cheeze cloth but it looks pretty impossible to work with while straining milk. *Sigh*. I think I may have wasted some nuts by soaking them before my search. Do you think a coffee filter in a strainer might work?

Leave a Reply

