Adversity is a state of mind.

If you have’t noticed, I haven’t be writing a whole lot lately. Mostly because I have nothing really to write about. 😉 I am getting more accustomed to my new medications….but I am still left exhausted most of the time-sleeping 14 hours a day! Plus a nap sometimes! Haha. Looking forward to getting my thryoid levels back to normal next month. Thus….no pictures. I am pretty sure a picture of my pillow and coffee every day would get old FAST! =)

No real news to share, so I thought I would share this little bit of inspiration from good ol’ Walt Disney! I have been finding all of the illness lately really getting to me, and this reminds me that ‘this too shall pass’. No truer words…

All the adversity I’ve had in my life, all my troubles and obstacles, have strenghtened me… You may not realize it when it happens, but a kick in the teeth may be the best thing in the world for you.

Heading out for my frist run in WEEKS today. I CAN’T WAIT! Starting small with a new couch to 10km program. A little behind my fitness level…but I figure if I build up slowly again Ill feel less discouraged! Will be back to writing more frequently soon!=)

Leave a Reply

