Mom’s Mona Lisa Meatloaf

Can you believe that lately I have felt no need to write? WHAT? I know. And clearly, I haven’t…thus my blog has been lacking. Sorry guys! I have been running…and who knew? Happy body…happy mind…less to write? Anyways…. 

Last weekend I made my husband’s favorite meal- I had given him a coupon for it for Valentine’s day. G LOVE love LOVES his Mom’s meatloaf; add perogies and you have one happy man. Thus…Meatloaf and perogies for the man. My mother-in-law said I could gladly share it on the blog, lucky you!!!!  Now…I have made it so many times since she shared the recipe with me-3? 4? Years ago….I could have the recipe completely wrong. In fact-I am almost positive she uses almond milk in there somewhere…maybe in place of the eggs? I don’t know. So. Im going to post what I usually do these days, and G says tastes like his Mom’s recipe. Lucinda, if you are reading this-feel free to correct me in the comments section!!!=)

Mom’s Mona Lisa Meatloaf

Makes 8 Slices, 186 Calories per serving

Image

1 lb ground beef (we use extra lean)

2 eggs

1 package onion soup mix

1/2 cup ketchup

1/2 cup bread crumbs

Mix everything together, form into loaf. Cook in oven at 350 for 70 minutes. Drain excess fat. Makes great leftovers!

One thought on “Mom’s Mona Lisa Meatloaf

  1. Only one egg, not two. And yes, I use 1/2 cup milk–I use soy but you may use dairy.

    Love,

    Your Mona Lisa Mother-In-Law

Leave a Reply

