New Year

Image

 

Happy New Year! After an exhausting holiday season of travel, I am excited to be back home and get back into routine of cooking healthy meals, juicing, and running. [I won’t even go into details regarding christmas as that was exhausting enough to experience….damn train ride.]

We spent new years eve at home, as most of our friends were busy/out of town new years eve. I was coming off of night shift so I was happy to relax in my jammies. I made us home made sushi as well as some cold spring rolls and edamame to eat. I used an itunes gift card I recieved for christmas to buy Human Plant to watch, as well as we started the first half of Silver Linings Play Book.

Image

 

With the new year, comes half marathon training. Here’s what this week will entail:

35-45 minutes Easy Pace

10 min. warm up + 2×1 km at Half Marathon Goal Pace (2 min jog in between) + 10 min. cool down

45 minutes Easy Pace

7km Long Slow Run

Along with starting marathon training, I will also be closing a chapter in my life. I will be working my last shift as an Emergency Room Nurse, and next week I will be starting in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit. I am very sad to be leaving the wonderful work family I have developed over the last 3 years, but I am excited to see what this new chapter will bring.

Here’s to 2014!

Leave a Reply

