Lately

photo-273

This week and next I work quite a bit, plus I am taking a two day course so it will be quite hectic. I have been trying to really relish all my free time/husband time and get in a lot of exercise before the chaos begins. [I also got this fun app called ‘Over’ to add text to my pics…]

I started the week by demolishing these INCREDIBLE gluten free + vegan black bean brownies. I promise you can’t taste the beans… And I may or may not have eaten 11/12 all by myself in 4 days….I made up for it by eating relatively healthy the rest of the time. Lots of smoothies, fish, and avocado(salted).

photo-272

I made a seriously delicious cajun fish recipe….I could eat it every single day. I actually might-since I bought a bag of 30 fish fillets from costco. =) I also was working at one of the other ER’s in town, which happens to be just blocks away from my favorite coffee shop in Saskatoon. It has so many beautiful details and some hipster charm. They make the World’s Best London Fog…in my opinion. If you are ever in Saskatoon, check out City Perk!

photo-276

I used a late start at work one day as an excuse to take my hubbie for the first time to enjoy  gluten free quiche + almond milk latte (for me) and a strawberry parfait + full fat latte (for G). Ready to go into this busy busy week with healthy food in the fridge, tons of hubbie time spent, and sore muscles from multiple gym days. =) Hopefully I can get a few days in at the gym despite work.

photo-275

Leave a Reply

