GF Pumpkin Spice Crepes

Image

G and I were hungry for some delicious food, and with a bulk package of bacon in the freezer from costco, and a container of homemade pumpkin puree I made in the freezer…I was just itching to make some pumpkin infused breakfast food!

I perused pinterest and found this recipe: http://www.thebakingbeauties.com/2011/10/gluten-free-pumpkin-crepes.html

I adapted it to what I had in the house and what I can actually eat…so here is how I made it…

Makes aprox. 12 crepes

1 1/2 cups Bob Red’s Mill All Purpose Flour

1/2 tsp xanthan Gum

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp ground ginger

1/4 tsp nutmeg

2 tsp brown sugar

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/4 tsp salt

1/3 cup home made pumpkin puree (if using canned, Id probably use 3/4 cup as mine is runnier)

1 1/2 cup almond milk + 2 tbsp (again, if using canned pumpking you may need a little more)

2 large eggs

2 tbsp vegetable oil

1 tsp vanilla

Mix all of the ingredients in a stand mixer. Heat non-stick skillet to medium high. Pour 1/3 cup of batter at a time onto skillet, using measuring cup to spread out batter while still liquid. Turn over once bubbles have formed. Fill with coconut-whip and strawberries. I imagine pumpkin pie filling would be AMAZING!

 

3 thoughts on “GF Pumpkin Spice Crepes

Leave a Reply

