10 Random Thoughts

  1. Being a bad dancer is better than being a non-dancer. No one feels joy from non-dancers. JOY is present with confident bad dancers.IMG_0004
  2. Sweating feels GOOD. Believe me. Getting my but moving lately has been a real struggle …. BUT when I get out there and run or yoga or walk, I feel mighty mighty good after. While I am no where near back to normal in this sector, I did get out for a run and one hot yoga class this week. [P.S. Costco has these amazing Addidas thermal tights for $16…and they are really great]
  3. The Jinx. Seriously. People! If you think The Making of a Murderer on Netflix is amazing…You haven’t seen anything yet. M.I.N.D.B.L.O.W.I.N.G! G and I finished this series (only 6 episodes) last weekend and I haven’t been able to stop thinking about it since.IMG_0006
  4. MY JEEP! Old Bernie was sent to the crusher, but beautiful Walter lies in her wake. We purchased a 2016 Jeep Cherokee North Edition, with a panoramic sunroof and 4-wheel drive. I had ZERO intention of buying new but the deal we received, on top of 0% financing and the security of 5 years of extended warranty….could not pass it up. I feel like a celebrity cruising down the street in this thing. Going from the most basic car (not even power windows or locks) to this lux SUV is pretty fun. I am definitely already noticing a difference in how much fuel it takes to power the thing though-only downside. IMG_0005
  5. ROAD TRIPPING. I am starting to look at the first half of our baby-detox road trip this summer. Researching the coolest places to see/stay/etc. I am beyond excited. If you have any suggestions for Salt Lake/Grand Canyon/LA/Seattle/Vancouver/Calgary/Saskatoon driving route….COMMENT! 😉
  6. Soft Candy Canes. I discovered these bad boys too late-on the christmas clearance racks…but HOLY TAMALE…new favourite candy.IMG_0008
  7. Refreshed roots make me feel like a new woman. [the hair wash/head massage helps too.]Thank goodness for my hair dresser. [who shared with me she is pregnant for the third time with T.W.I.N.S!!! EEP!!!]IMG_0001
  8. Knitting. I can officially knit….sort of. I knit this thing. I don’t know what it is, but to me, it is a graduation to a real project. I am going to start a blanket this month. IMG_0002
  9. This. I saw it posted at work and loved it. Have a happy week.IMG_0007
  10.  Gosh that was a lot of pictures of myself. BAHAHA!
2 thoughts on “10 Random Thoughts

  1. Just wanted to let you know that I trust you without sniffing your butt. Also, I’m glad you posted. Also, your Jeep is the bomb. And finally, that whatever it is that you knitted looks super soft.

Leave a Reply

